Sacred Symbol Uses



 We are blessed with our ability to attain deep understanding from simply looking at symbols and geometric configurations. Through the ages, sacred symbols have been able to convey and merge intangible and supernatural rays of truth into single graphic images that take us to a point of knowing without using our cognitive skills. We just know what we are being shown. A single viewing of a symbol can transform consciousness, behaviors, understanding, and well being. We are forever changed by the symbols we gaze upon.

Our very first symbol collection featured the main symbols used in prominent wisdom traditions. As we learned more about what people want to use in their enrichment practices, we modified that original collection to include some versions of symbols that honor the Sacred Feminine more with their artistic execution. Above is our newest collection of symbols. Each of these 12 use ideas that represent a form of love... love of earth, water, equality, birth, eternity, and women's spiritual power.


In 2012 we added smaller symbols and more of them to address most world wisdom traditions.

Religious Symbol Meanings

Each of these 16 symbols represent ancient spiritual lineages that were established in past ages of enlightenment. Using any size Sacred Symbols brings our attention to the unspoken communication that helps bring mystical significance to present times. They convey a broader principle than words can explain. When you use a symbol on your water, the resonance of that broad concept influences all molecules to align with the principles and become a carrier of that power. These religious symbols come from many wisdom traditions and honor the highest manifestations possible. Use them with great humility, for they carry profound messages from our ancestors.

Some of the symbols cross over and can be used with more than one tradition. Using them on your water glass or drink bottle reminds you of your ancient connections to earth and life wisdom. Use the definitions that fit your desires. Use one symbol or many at the same time.

See larger view




This Egyptian symbol represents eternal life and provides magical protection, also represents the regeneration of life through water. Many other wisdom traditions use this symbol with some variation in the vertical and horizontal cross. Often the loop at the top is used to represent holy water circulating the body


The center of a balanced life and the health of the home is attained using this Feng Shui symbol. Each position represents a specific life correlation to the health of the individual and the home.

Buddha Peace

There is no path to peace. Peace is the path. The lotus flower represents peaceful rebirth which can be a change of ideas and a renaissance of beliefs or the ability to see past wrongs.

Dharma Wheel

The 8-fold path to enlightenment in the Buddhist tradition is represented by this wheel. The paths are, right view, right intention, right speech, right action, right livelihood, right effort, right mindfulness, and right concentration. Using this symbol strengthens the devotion.


Double Happiness


This symbol is like a magnet to attract a special relationship, romance, and bliss. Place it where you can see it all the time to strengthen the vibrancy of an existing relationship.


Earth Medicine Wheel

A Native American symbol that represents the harmony and peaceful interraction between all beings and the four elements of the earth. It is a manifestation of spiritual energy and an outward expression of inner vision.

Flower of Life


This symbol represents patterns of creation as they emerge from the great void. Everything comes from thought by the Creator. As expansive creation continues, so do the interlocking rings. This symbol is found in all cultures on the planet and variations of it have been used to represent equations that define mathematics, music, religion, evolution, and medicine.

Gayatri Yantra

This symbol is a YANTRA, a mandala-like drawing that conveys a powerful idea. It represents the illumined mind and far-sighted wisdom. The words and sounds of the associated Gayatri MANTRA comprise the most powerful of Vedic affirmations. using this symbol removes the possibility of making wrong choices in life by empowering all truth. It ocalizes complex and cosmic wisdom about all earth elements, plants, trees, animals, insects, fishes and birds, making an understanding of the whole life creation. Enhances the ability to sharpen one's intellect and spiritual awareness. Used on water, it carries the harmonic resonance of the wisdom of all life. On a larger, universal scale, the use of the Gayatri Mantra and the sacred Gayatri Yantra symbol, represents those enlightened sounds and a radiant vast and powerful knowledge to all beings.

Hexagram or Star of David

In Judaism, it symbolizes the connection between God and Man. The center represents the heart of power. It is used in occult circles and Kabbalistic practices to represent the union of opposites, and also the spiritual energies of heaven pointing down, and man pointing up.


This powerful image symbolizes harmony, spiritual illumination and unlimited potential. The lotus is a water lily which rises from the sludge of muddy waters. It reinforces the concept of resurrection. Use as a reminder that "this, too, shall pass." It symbolizes forgiveness, gratitude and compassion and invites a balance between humility and pride.


The Mother of All Mantras is the primordial sound by which the earth was created. The past, present and future are all blended in this one all-inclusive sound. When chanted, Om or Aum frees the consciousness to remember its natural state of connection to infinite source energy or Creation. By using this image, the concept of infinite love and creation is conveyed beyond the limitation of words or ideas.


Balance between opposing forces creates peace and beauty. This Chinese symbol represents the peaceful waters that stimulate creativity and expression.


This star encased in a circle, always with 5 points (one pointing upward), has its own meaning. The upward point of the star is representative of the spirit. The other four points all represent an element; earth, air, fire, and water. All these things contribute to life and are a part of each of us. It is used in the Celtic and other mystical traditions, as well as many religions.


The oldest symbol known to be used in spiritual practices. It reflects the universal pattern of growth and evolution and  represents the goddess, the womb, fertility and life force energy. Reflected in the natural world, the Spiral is found in human physiology, plants, minerals, animals, energy patterns, weather, growth and death. It is a sacred symbol that reminds us of our evolving journey in life. When used as a personal talisman, the Spiral helps consciousness to accept the turnings and changes of life as it evolves.



The Triade, Triskele, or Triple Spiral, is an ancient Celtic symbol related to earthly life, the afterlife, and reincarnation. it is drawn in one continuous line, suggesting a fluid movement of time. Triades are one of the most common elements of Celtic art. They also evoke the universal concept of the domains of material existence- earth, water, and sky; body, mind and spirit; and the eternally spiraling cycles of time. 

Yin Yang

Taoist symbol of the interplay of forces in the universe. This represents the unity between all opposites – the masculine and the feminine; the darkness and light. Yin and Yang symbolize the primal cosmic forces. Yin is receptive, passive, cold, feminine energy. Yang is masculine, movement, force and heat. The dark and light represent knowledge and ignorance. In a spiritual practice, use the Yin Yang to help maintain a balance between opposites and instill unity personally and globally. In seeing the opposites, it is noted that each has a little of the other, which is often overlooked in life.